Update the Conole UI to save my changes to the column views
Every time you add additional columns to display in the views it is lost when you close/reopen the console.
Column additions, and sizings now survive closing the console.
isnt there a settings file where i can save my changes to the pane view? With my Version of SCCM (1906 latest fix) no settings are stored. After closing the console all views get reseted to default.
Actually, it does survive closing the console, but it does NOT survive monitor or RDP session resolution changes.
Still not surviving
It is unbelievable that in 2018 this is not yet possible.
U2 Pas commented
also in i.e. Monitoring - Deployments - TS Details, the column and window sizes are allways reset, very annoying
When the console updates, all custom view settings get removed. Each user that launches the console needs to have their own custom view settings saved in some kind of config file that is part of their profile.
Also it would be good to add the ability to save the columns, sizing and ribbon states, so the console remembers what columns you want, whether the ribbons are hidden or not, and if the navigation tab is visible, how big it is.
Just found, that bug is already public on connect, https://connect.microsoft.com/ConfigurationManagervnext/Feedback/Details/2935264.
I see, that my column selection survives closing and re-opening the console.
However, there is still a bug: When the console is opened on the server, and I disconnect and reconnect (RDP) to it, the currently viewed object list is reset to default columns and sorted by the first column ("icon").
(Yes, I'll file it on the connect site.)
This should apply to columns you remove as well. I see this in Software Update Groups, All Software Updates, Devices, Device Collections, and likely all others
Lilian Xuan commented
Thanks for the feedback. I think we have this in current console. If you are using SCCM which is not upgraded to SP2 or R2 SP1 yet, and after visit EP Node, the column views are gone when you relaunch console, then that's a bug which we fixed in SP2 and R2 SP1. Please let us know if you experience different repros and it will help us to address it if it has clear repro steps.
Usually, if you add a column on a node, then close/relaunch console, the added column should be there if you don't visit Monitoring/EP Status node.