Inform a user when an application has been closed by an installing package
Running 1906 with hotfix.
When using the option to "Automatically close any running executables you specified..." while deploying a product which needs an application closed, when the deadline is reached the applications are closed, but there is no notification to the user as to why. If in front of their machine, the user will then invariably re-open the application (especially if this is Outlook) which will cause the installation to fail.
I would suggest that when the application is automatically close, a message box is shown informing the user what's happened which stays on screen until the installation is complete, and maybe even blocks the application from being opened until the installation has completed.