Send Client removal notification to MP to toggle installed flag
When a ConfigMgr client is removed from a computer the installed flag remains on Client=Yes, i.e. the real status is not being reflected in the console/database. Instead of relying on aging inventory and the "Clear install flag" maintenance task it would be much more transparent and efficient to send a heartbeat to the MP before the ConfigMgr client is removed to reset the install flag to Client=No. That way not only would the maintenance task be obsolete (there is still Delete Inactive Client Discovery Data to cleanup inactive computers), also a re-installation of the agent would be much faster than waiting for x days before the flag is reset and discovery runs again.
Very good idea, even add to send who triggered the uninstall (user account) and when this was done. And of course overwrite that when its installed again later.