Remove the option to deleted the members from a collect when the collection is deleted.
It seem odd that since you multi-select and deleted user / computers that you would need to have a prompt to delete the users / computers when deleting the collection.
The process should be if you need to deleted the users / computers and the collection.
- Multi-select and deleted computers. If there is a large number users / computers blocks deleted if number excesses High-Risk deployment settings.
- Deleted the Collection
- If the collection is limiting another collection. Then prompt if that collection should be deleted too.
Congratulations Microsoft, now you have a real case scenario where this switch has made a colleague delete all of our machines (12000) in the blink of an eye.
Nobody at the SCCM development team thought about the chance of happening and the result of it, right? Thanks to this we'll probably have to restore from backup because the machines are not reappearing on the Console unless we manually delete the SMS certificates on them and restart the ccmexec service. And even if the machines would reappear, the collections' memberships are lost.