Improve High-Risk Deployment Prompt when Deploying a Task Sequence via a Collection
When deploying a task sequence via a collection, the collection in the wizard is removed when selecting a high-risk collection.
1. Find collection;
2. Right-click > Deploy > Task Sequence.
When a high-risk task sequence is selected ConfigMgr blanks out the collection. Requiring them to select it again so that the prompt about high-risk is displayed.
This is a problem for 2 reasons:
1. This process is sometimes followed to MINIMISE risk of choosing the incorrect collection as they can see the numbers and members etc before deploying;
2. Finding the collection via the dialog box in a large collection hierarchy is sometimes error prone.
It would be great if this warning was displayed in the wizard WITHOUT blanking the collection OR displaying the warning at the end of the wizard with a prompt to verify they want to continue.
Will be also good if high risk task sequence with deadline will have option to auto-approve warning.
ConfigMgr 1702: When right clicking a Collection and choosing Deploy - task sequence, immediately after choosing the task sequence the Collection is cleared.