Microsoft

System Center Configuration Manager Feedback

Suggestion box powered by UserVoice

How can we improve Configuration Manager?

Update Servicing Message Windows 10 Feature Update 1607

"When you install a new operating system, all the existing data on your computer will be removed." This message confuses the user.

15 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Markus Budde shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

3 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Jake Trojan commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    This is fixed in version 1703 of SCCM. The client must be running at least 5.00.8498.1007

  • Jamie Edwards commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    This is kind of a show stopper for us. If we were to roll out 1607 via SCCM we would have a mass panic on our hands as users received this message.

  • Scott LaFayette commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Agreed. This process does NOT delete the existing data on the system. It's a feature update that replaces and upgrades Windows OS files.

Feedback and Knowledge Base