In heirachy if there are multiple primary site when we try to reimage a PC where the DP is attached to primary site different from the one the PC is attached, PXE fail to start we need to delete the computer record so that it would be regonised has unknow computer post that image build goes through fine
Thanks for the feedback
What’s happening here is the policies are not visible across different sites. So, if a client is already assigned to site A, the Management Point/Distribution Point on site B won’t be able to access those policies and boot the client.
The guidance is to delete the record – same as what you’ve been using
We filed a documentation update to add the same information to https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/mt627940.aspx
venkatesh kareti commented
Thanks for the update.
Is the possibility to change this beahaviour. This is causing lot of opertional overahead.